Get Certified



Certification Requirements

ACKMP certification program is designed as a standard of Knowledge Management Auditors, Technicians, Specialists, Chief Knowledge Officers, Knowledge Management Officers based on hands-on experience, proficiency in Knowledge Management Foundation, Strategy, Planning, Implementation, Auditing Standards and ethics.


The rigorous web-based examination shows competence of members in four phases of the Knowledge Management Auditor’s Online Proctored Certification Examination. The Certification and designation is approved and awarded by an independent Governing Body the Certification Board of Regents (CBOR)® with the oversight authority and whose responsibility is to certify and designate CKME®, CKMA®, CKMS® & CKMT® using set KM Minimum Standards and Ethical Practices.

Certified Knowledge Management Enterprise (CKME)®

The (CKME)® Certification gives organization a holistic valuation of where they are and where they need to be relative to knowledge Management process. They are recognized for having achieved a level of organizational competence.

Certified Knowledge Management Auditor (CKMA)®

This is an expert proficient in operational performance of the Knowledge Management process. This CKMA® certified individual assesses and examines organizational KM strategy, process and records and ensures that organizational KM runs efficiently.

Certified Knowledge Management Technician (CKMT)®

This is an expert proficient in developing KM tools, systems, Architecture and technology. The CKMT® supports the Chief Knowledge Officers in organization to conduct analysis of tools and systems.

Certified Knowledge Management Specialist (CKMS)®

This is an expert proficient in creating, facilitating, and managing Knowledge Transfer System (KTS) designed to Harness emerging tactics, techniques and procedures at a tactical phase. The CKMS® is responsible for implementing the KM mission.

Certification: CKME Assessment

The CKME® is an assessment of an organization’s knowledge capabilities. It identifies the gap between available knowledge and what’s needed based on the organization’s strategic objectives. Knowledge audit start with strategic planning to identify current and future priorities, as well as a SWOT analysis to examine the organization’s Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, and Threats.

Certification: CKMA Examination

Certified Knowledge Management Auditor Exams:

2 hours of 100 Questions Per Stage (75% passing Grade)

Stage 1 – KM Fundamental – 100 Questions

Stage 2 – KM Audit – 100 Questions

Stage 3- KM Standard – 100 Questions

Stage 4 – KM Strategy – 100 Questions

Certification: CKMT Examination

Certified Knowledge Management Technician (CKMT) Exams:

2 hours Minutes of 100 Questions (75% passing Grade)

Stage 1 – KM Fundamental – 100 Questions

Stage 2 – KM Strategy – 100 Questions

Stage 3 – KM Standard -100 Questions

Certification: CKMS Examination

Certified Knowledge Management Specialist (CKMS) Exams:

2 hours of 100 Questions (75% passing Grade)

Stage 1 – KM Fundamental – 100 Questions

Stage 2 – KM Strategy -100 Questions